Gambling gems DIY

This really doesn’t deserve to be called a DIY it’s more of a good idea that uses some of the clutter I already had. So we can also call this decluttering, right?

image

I should start at the beginning. As a family we have always played cards, after dinner on holiday, festive occasions. And some cars games really do require you to gamble so we used tokens right, communal 1p and 2p, buttons, matchstick you know the kind of thing.

Well rummaging through a bag of junk that had been kindly donated to me look what I found……

image

Shiney right! And I thought blow me down they would be so cool to play gamble with.

image

I painted the lids of the jars using a Wilkinson paint tester pot (2 coats) then freehanded a gem ontop using a gold paint pen. Fill with gems and they are ready to bring out for your next family friendly game night! 

image

Leave a Reply

