Front porch ghosts

Let’s get spooky coz it’s almost Halloween! I haven’t gone as bonkers as normal because there is just too much house to try and decorate so I thought I would focus on the front porch because that’s where the any little monsters will be coming to!

image

From afar, can you spot them?

image

I used the ghosts I made last year from scraps of white fabric and lace around balls of tightly scrunched newspaper. They were inspired by the ghosts made by the Beautiful Mess girlies but I used more layers of fabric so my ghosts have more tutu like skirts (I think they are ballerinas inside…)

image

I hung them from strings cast across our little front porch. They flow beautifully in the wind which is lucky considering the gales we have forecast for the next couple of days. Let’s hope theu survive!!!!

Leave a Reply

