All about Journaling

I have never considered myself the type of person to keep a journal but 29th December 2012 I decided that I was going to give it a good old adult sized try! And much to my amazement I have managed to sustain it so I thought it worth sharing. 

Image

I have used a mixture of collages, bits from travels (tickets, pressed flowers ect), pictures (more like doodles) and words both the spew from my brain and quotes and lyrics! 

Image

Image

Image

I partly accredit the success of this little 365 project to the lack of pressure I put on myself. First off I didn’t use a pretty notebook so I wouldn’t feel like my inside had to live up to an amazing outside! As it is I will be making a fabric slip cover for the end of the year to help preserve her for posterity!

Image

Secondly I did this with no other purpose than to have a little weeny creative outlet at the end of each day so I could approach each blank page with no expectation. 

 

Image

Image

I know it’s not the end of the year yet but so far this project has been great fun, given me a crazy record of my year and I plan on doing it again next year. 

Leave a Reply

